Total Pageviews

Saturday, November 12, 2011


Mike D’Andrea and Mark Meadows, owners of Miracle Motor Mart and Miracle Motor Mart East located in Columbus Ohio have been nominated for Quality Dealer of the Year for the State of Ohio. Every year the Ohio Independent Automobile Dealers Association (OIADA) accepts nominations from individuals honoring their choice of Independent Automobile Dealers to compete for the honorary title of Quality Dealer of the Year. Although there are many nominated, few are chosen and only one dealer will be named the Quality Dealer of the year for the state of Ohio.

To be nominated for this coveted title is a high honor for Mr. D’Andrea and Mr. Meadows as there were more than 5,250 licensed dealers in contention throughout Ohio. Nominations are received by the OIADA throughout the year and the separation process begins. Only nominees who have displayed a career of professionalism, financial stability, support of their community and dedication to their church are considered and Mike and Mark represent one of the three dealership finalists who will compete for this award.

A selection committee, including the previous years’ winner, will decide which of the finalists are chosen to receive the award. The committee members submit their individual ballots to the OIADA by November 15th where the votes are tallied and the final selection is decided. All of the nominees will be honored on December 3, 2011 at the OIADA Annual Awards Banquet which will be held at the Conference Center at Northpointe in Lewis Center Ohio and the name of the Quality Dealer of the Year will be revealed.

The dealer who is chosen will represent Ohio and the OIADA at an annual convention conducted by the National Independent Automobile Dealers Association (NIADA) in June of 2012 at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas Nevada where they will compete against all the other state award winners from around the country for the title of National Quality Dealer of the Year.

The OIADA, located at 2040 Brice Road in Reynoldsburg Ohio, was chartered as a nonprofit corporation in 1985 under the acronym of ADAO or the Automobile Dealer Alliance of Ohio. It was renamed in 2004 to the more universal OIADA to conform as an affiliate of the NIADA located in Arlington Texas. The Ohio Quality Dealer of the Year program is an honorary award dedicated to one of the late founders of the OIADA and its first Executive Director, Mr. Jack Denney.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Not sure if you qualify to buy a car, go to

and complete our online application.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.